View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
CableGuy Member
Joined: 11 Jan 2011 Posts: 14
|
Posted: Sun May 13, 2012 9:45 pm Post subject: Collada exporter bug (fixed!) |
|
|
Hey guys,
I think I've found a bug in the Collada exporter. Good news are I've looked at the source and know how to fix it (just a simple fix really). Bad news are I haven't got any Delphi compiler to test it.
Does anyone here has access to a Delphi compiler? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
CableGuy Member
Joined: 11 Jan 2011 Posts: 14
|
Posted: Wed May 16, 2012 3:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Does this mean the project has officially zero active developers? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Jeroen Site Admin
Joined: 07 Aug 2004 Posts: 5332 Location: The Netherlands
|
Posted: Wed May 16, 2012 3:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
There are a number of people who have a Delphi compiler, but appearantly nobody is motivated to dive into the Collada exporter (which is understandable, given the daunting nature of the Collada format imho).
I am, however, willing to give it a try if you know exactly where I need to fix things? Let me know! _________________ Check out Figuro, our online 3D app! More powerful 3D tools for free. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
CableGuy Member
Joined: 11 Jan 2011 Posts: 14
|
Posted: Wed May 16, 2012 8:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Sure.
The file is in /trunk/collada/Source/Applications/Exporter/Exporter/DCColladaWriterCl.pas
lines 493 & 494 read:
aWriter.AppendProperty( 'input_semantic', 'TEX_COORD' );
aWriter.AppendProperty( 'input_set', 0 );
but should be:
aWriter.AppendProperty( 'input_semantic', 'TEXCOORD' );
aWriter.AppendProperty( 'input_set', 1 );
The change is that the input set should be 1 and according to the collada spec it is TEXCOORD and not TEX_COORD
Thanks for your time.
PS: I totally agree that the Collada format is daunting and over engineered but imho is the only format that can be safely used as an interchange format (3ds and obj can get you so far...) |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Jeroen Site Admin
Joined: 07 Aug 2004 Posts: 5332 Location: The Netherlands
|
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 7:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Ok, that should be easily fixable. Will let you know when done! _________________ Check out Figuro, our online 3D app! More powerful 3D tools for free. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Jeroen Site Admin
Joined: 07 Aug 2004 Posts: 5332 Location: The Netherlands
|
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 7:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Ok, fixed. Can I send you the dll for testing purposes? _________________ Check out Figuro, our online 3D app! More powerful 3D tools for free. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
CableGuy Member
Joined: 11 Jan 2011 Posts: 14
|
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 8:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Sure. You can send it to ibachar _at_ gmail _dot_ com
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Jeroen Site Admin
Joined: 07 Aug 2004 Posts: 5332 Location: The Netherlands
|
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 9:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Ok, I've sent you a RAR file containing the fixed collada exporter. Let me know if this works for you! _________________ Check out Figuro, our online 3D app! More powerful 3D tools for free. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Jeroen Site Admin
Joined: 07 Aug 2004 Posts: 5332 Location: The Netherlands
|
Posted: Sun May 20, 2012 2:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Confirmed fixed. _________________ Check out Figuro, our online 3D app! More powerful 3D tools for free. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
AWM Mars Member
Joined: 06 Jan 2010 Posts: 1195 Location: Wilts England
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
|